Institute of Management, Nirma University - Logo



Dr Jayesh Ruparelia, Head, Chemical Engineering Department, Institute of Technology received the Charutar Vidya Mandal, Vallabh Vidyanagar Gujarat Award for Best Engineering College Teacher in Gujarat for the year 2019 .

Dr Paramasivan S Vellala, Assistant Professor in Economics, Institute of Technology has been conferred the prestigious MHRD recognised ?Bharat Vikas Award ? 2019? on Dec 14, 2019 at Bhubaneshwar, Odisha.

Dr Utpal Sharma, Director, Institute of Architecture and Planning, Nirma University received the ?Devang Mehta Award for Education Leadership? in Mumbai on Nov 22, 2019.

Dr Mayur Patel received the “Young Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award – 2019” from “Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTI)” at the 24th Annual National Convention of Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTICON) held during Oct 11-13, 2019, at Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India.



Prof Rupal Kapdi (CSE, Institute of Technolgy) participated in the International Challenge BraTS (Multimodal Brain Tumor Segmentation Challenge) held in collaboration with MICCAI 2019 (Medical Image Computing and Computer-Assisted Intervention) during Oct 13-17, 2019. Around 200 teams participated in the challenge from across the globe. Team of Prof Rupal Kapdi and her guide Dr Mehul S Raval, from PDPU was the only Indian team amongst the list of winners and has secured first position in Survival Task and received 800$ monetary award sponsored by Intel AI.